Netizen’s #WeStandWithTheFive thanking 5 justices who voted against Marcos burial goes viral

Facebook user Kenneth Manuel expressed his “deepest” gratitude towards the justices who voted against the burial of the late dictator Ferdinand Marcos Sr. at the Libingan ng mga Bayani. As of posting, it has been shared over 1,000 times since he posted it around 2 pm after the Supreme Court released their 9-5 ruling in favor of the hero’s burial for Marcos.


“I wish to extend my deepest thanks to these five justices of the Supreme Court for their dissents, for upholding the true spirit of heroism, for looking after the victims of the murderous dictatorship, for seeking justice amidst contrary public opinion and mounting political pressure,” Manuel wrote.

“While we respect the decision of the Supreme Court, we stand with the five dissenting justices. You have earned our deepest respect: Chief Justice Sereno, Justice Leonen, Justice Carpio, Justice Jardeleza, and Justice Caguioa,” he added.

In concluding his post, Manuel said: “They can bury the body, but not our history.”

He was referring to Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno, Associate Justices Antonio Carpio, Marvic Mario Victor Leonen, Francis Jardeleza, and Alfredo Benjamin Caguioa.

He also hashtagged it #WeStandWithTheFive #NeverAgain.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SC Allows Marcos Burial

SC allows Marcos burial at the heroes’ cemetery in 9-5 decision

Duterte Robredo on Yolanda Housing

Duterte to VP Robredo on Yolanda housing: Finish your job on time